Programme of Events 2012

Saturday 4 August, 2.30-4.00: Printing: see the Printing Press at work, and make your own prints. You will also have an opportunity to see some of the books actually printed on this press by James Bourne at Bemersley Farm from 1821-44.

Saturday 11 August, 2.30-4.00: Magic Lanterns: discover the world of magic lanterns and try putting on your own show.

Saturday 18 August, 2.30-4.00: Pottery: a chance to get a closer  look at some of the fascnating pottery in the museum collection, and have a go at decorating your own plate.

Saturday 25 August, 2.30-4.00: Banners: discover the stories behind some of the 105 banners in the museum collection, and design your own.

Saturday 8 September: Heritage Open Day

Sunday 9 September: Heritage Open Day

Sunday 23 September, 2.30: Heritage Service

Sunday 28 October, 2.30: Heritage Service

Wednesday 28 November, 12.30-2.30. Burning and Shining Lights. Join us for a bread and soup lunch at 1 Chapel Cottages, followed by an Advent discussion and Bible study. All welcome.

Wednesday 5 December, 12.30-2.30. Burning and Shining Lights. Join us for a bread and soup lunch at 1 Chapel Cottages, followed by an Advent discussion and Bible study. All welcome.

Sunday 9 December, 2.30: Victorian Christmas service

Wednesday 12 December, 12.30-2.30. Burning and Shining Lights. Join us for a bread and soup lunch at 1 Chapel Cottages, followed by an Advent discussion and Bible study. All welcome

Wednesday 19 December, 12.30-2.30. Burning and Shining Lights. Join us for a bread and soup lunch at 1 Chapel Cottages, followed by an Advent discussion and Bible study. All welcome

 


« Back to News page